

### School Staff List - Summer Term 2024

**Senior Leadership Team** 

Mr S. Duckitt Headteacher

Mrs R. Sheern Deputy Headteacher, Senior School Pastoral
Mr R. Turner Deputy Headteacher, Senior School Academic
Mrs J. Peterson Deputy Headteacher, Co-head of Prep School
Mr C. Ramdin Deputy Headteacher, Co-head of Prep School

Mr M. Upward Whole school SENDCO
Mrs N. Cocks School Business Manager

**Senior School Teaching Staff** 

Mrs A. Abercrombie-Smith Head of Drama

Mr C. Abercrombie-Smith Head of Comp. Science/Film Studies /Photography/ICT

Ms J. Adams English/R.S./ Philosophy

Mr A. Ashman-Jones Head of Music

Mr T. Barlow P.E.

Mrs S. Bakonyvari Food & Nutrition / Child Development /Head of PSHRE / Head of Upper G (Year 11)

Mrs J. Beuvink Food & Nutrition

Mr S. Boxall Head of Business Studies
Mrs C. Carter Mathematics & Science

Miss S. Carter P.E.

Miss A. Cohen Science

Miss S. Cripps P.E.

Mrs J. Doherty English

Mrs B. Dowdeswell Head of Art

Mrs K. Durban P.E.

Mrs N. Franklin Dance & Performing Arts
Miss N. Gyesi-Appiah Head of Mathematics

Miss S. Hayward Head of History / Head of Pre-G (Year 9)

Mr J. Hill English / Head of Year 7
Mrs J. Hill Science / Head of Year 8

Mrs J. Hitchcock Mathematics
Mr S. Hume Head of Science

Mrs N. Jolly Head of Performing Arts / LAMDA

Mr D. Jones History / Geography / Environmental Science Mr C. Keil Head of Geography / Joint Careers Lead

Mr M. King Media Studies

Mr J. Leach Mathematics / Joint Careers Lead

Mr T. McGarr Head of Sport & P.E.

Ms K. Moore Second in Charge of English

Mrs L. Norman Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs K. Patston Head of Food & Nutrition

Mrs E. Robinson Head of English /R.S. / Philosophy
Mrs J. Sadgrove P.E. / Head of Lower G (Year 10)
Mr J. Sandford Head of Design and Technology

Mrs W. Sandford Mathematics
Ms A. Stanton Humanities

Mrs J. Tansley Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs H. Tufal Science

Ms S. Vennero Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Miss S. Watts Drama (Maternity Cover)

Mrs E. Zhang Mathematics

Senior School Support		
Mrs R. Cousins	Learning Support Assistant	
Miss L. Dansie	Learning Support Assistant	
Mrs L. Dearman	Learning Support Assistant	
Mrs D. Langdon Gill	Learning Support Assistant	
Mrs S. MacVeigh	Learning Support Assistant	
Mrs C. Vreeken	Learning Support Assistant / Charities Co-ordinator	
Mrs J. Sharp	Learning Support Assistant	
Mrs H. Wood	Learning Support Assistant	
Mrs M. Miller	Senior School Student Counsellor	
Ms R. Barlow	Senior School Pastoral Support Officer	

# THORPE HALL

**Senior Leadership Team** 

Mr S. Duckitt Headteacher

Mrs J. Peterson Deputy Headteacher, Co-head of Prep School Mr C. Ramdin Deputy Headteacher, Co-head of Prep School

Mr M. Upward Whole school SENDCO

**Prep School Class Teachers** 

Mrs G. Markham Reception / Head of EYFS
Mrs A. Alderson Reception & Year 1

Miss S. Kinnel Year 1
Mrs S. Winter-Cole Year 2

Mrs L. Smith Year 3 / Head of Prep Mathematics

Mrs M. Keil Year 4

Mrs A. Stanton Year 5 / Head of Prep Science & Humanities

Mrs C. Waters Year 6 / Head of Prep English

**Prep School Subject Specialists** 

Mrs A. Abercrombie-Smith Drama/Performing Arts

Mr T. Barlow P.E.

Mrs M. Browne French

Miss S. Carter P.E.

Miss S. Cripps P.E.

Mrs K. Durban Head of Prep School P.E.

Mrs N. Franklin Dance & P.E.

Mr M. King Music / Media / Performing Arts

Mr T. McGarr Head of Sport & P.E.

Mrs N. Jolly Head of Performing Arts / LAMDA

Mrs L. Norman MFL
Mrs J. Sadgrove P.E.
Mrs J. Tansley MFL

Mr M. Upward Whole School SENDCO

Ms S. Vennero Head of MFL Mrs A. Whitehead Music

Mrs E. Zhang Mathematics/ Mandarin

**Prep School Support** 

Learning Assistant Mrs S. Curtis Mrs M. Dennis Learning Assistant Mrs L. Jones Learning Assistant Mrs J. Lagden **Learning Assistant** Mrs C. Monk Year 5 HLTA Mrs S. Legg **Learning Assistant** Mrs T. Stanton Learning Assistant Mrs S. Ward Learning Assistant

Mrs A. Whitehead Learning Assistant (Music)

Ms R. Barlow Prep Pastoral Leader / Prep School Counsellor

Nursery		
Mrs K. Holland	Nursery Manager	

Nursery Staff	
Mrs K. Holland	Nursery Manager & Room Leader
Mrs E. Banks	EYFS Practitioner
Mrs C. Cotter	EYFS Practitioner
Miss S. Cutts	EYFS Practitioner
Miss N. Hiscott	EYFS Practitioner
Mrs J. Oversteyns	EYFS Practitioner
Miss B. Walton	EYFS Practitioner
Upper Nursery Staff	
Miss A. Scowen	Upper Nursery Room Leader
Miss C. Syvrett	Nursery Room Leader
Miss S. Melbourne	EYFS Practitioner
Miss A. Oversteyns	EYFS Practitioner
Miss J. Moore	EYFS Practitioner

## Non-teaching Staff List - Summer Term 2024

#### Office Staff

Mrs N. Cocks School Business Manager

Miss C. McDonnell Finance Officer

Mrs C. Hamblin

PA to Headteacher & SLT

Mrs H. Hargreaves

HR & Compliance Officer

Mrs K. Sedgwick

Admissions Officer

Mrs H. White

Attendance Officer

Mrs J. Freeman

Administrator

Mrs K. Cornelius Receptionist / Medical

Miss L. Sherborn Afternoon Receptionist & Administration

Mrs S. Welch Head of Marketing

Mrs K. Euesden Marketing & Communications Officer

**Technical Staff** 

Mr R. Goudie

Mr A. Lintern

ICT Technician

Mr M. Cartledge

D&T Technician

Miss N. Smith

Science Technician

Mrs L. Webb

FT & Art Technician

#### **Estates Staff**

Mr F. CusiterEstates ManagerMr A. FisherCaretakerMr A. MayGroundsmanMr L. OversteynsCaretakerMr J. OversteynsCaretakerMr D. CostiganCaretaker

# **Catering Staff**

Mrs L. Bright Chef Manager
Mrs J. Gillan Deputy Chef
Mrs F. Aryani Catering Assistant
Mrs A. Bewers Catering Assistant
Miss J. Fryer Catering Assistant
Miss N. Hales Catering Assistant
Mrs J. Kapllani Catering Assistant

**Midday Assistants** 

Mrs B. Banks Midday Assistant
Mrs L. Motin Midday Assistant

**Cleaning Staff** 

Mr P. Bryan Cleaner Supervisor

Mrs C. Bailey Cleaner
Mr D. Drozdowicz Cleaner
Mr J. Fisher Cleaner

**Peripatetic Teachers** 

Mrs L. Donoghue Brass Instruments & Singing Teacher

Mrs C. Golding Woodwind Teacher

Mr S. Johnson Guitar T
Mr J. Miell Piano Teacher
Mrs K. Murphy LAMDA

Mr S. Robinson Drums Teacher