Thorpe Hall School welcomed all pupils back into school on Wednesday 9th September.
 
In the PDF documents below, you will find information explaining how the school has adapted to the government guidance and find all of the key points that you and your child(ren) need to be aware of to help the school community stay safe and secure at this time. This page will be updated as and when changes occur.

The documents covers a broad range of areas from how things are different inside and outside the classroom, to the measures adopted by the whole school to help minimise contact and promote enhanced hygiene practices.  Our aim is to deliver as normal a school day for our pupils as is possible and, as always, our success as a school community relies on parents, pupils and teachers working together and communicating openly.  If you have any questions therefore, or would like further information,  please do not hesitate to get in touch. Contacts are given below.

NURSERY

September 2020 School Re-opening Guide PDFNursery

Contact Miss Zoe Bridge – zbridge@thorpehallschool.co.uk

LOWER SCHOOL

September 2020 School Re-opening Guide PDF – Lower School

Contact Mrs Jade Peterson –  jpeterson@thorpehallschool.co.uk or Mr Chris Ramdin – cramdin@thorpehallschool.co.uk

UPPER SCHOOL

September 2020 School Re-opening Guide PDF – Upper School

Contact Mrs J Banks – jbanks@thorpehallschool.co.uk or Mr Richard Turner –  rturner@thorpehallschool.co.uk

Pupils’ Wellbeing

Please be assured that the safety of all our pupils and their wellbeing remains our overarching priority.  If you or your child(ren), are worried or have concerns about being back in school and you would like to arrange to speak with Mrs Barlow, our School Counsellor, please let your child’s form tutor know or contact rbarlow@thorpehall.southend.sch.uk.