The Governing Body

Thorpe Hall School is run by the Governing Body who meet four times a year.

Because Thorpe Hall School is a charity parents can be assured that no directors fees are paid, nor can any money be used for any purpose other than to support the charitable aims of the school.

The Board of Governors is made up of ex-parents and ex-teachers along with other people who have an interest in the school. Governors are not paid, nor can they benefit in any material way from their role.

In addition to the main Board, the Governors have four standing sub-committees: Health & Safety, Marketing, Finance, and Education & Personnel.

The Governors delegate the running of the school to the Headteacher who reports back at each Board meeting.

The present Board has a varied set of skills including finance, health, legal, education and commerce.

Clerk to Governors: Mrs. Helen Hargreaves.

Correspondence for the Chair of Governors should be sent to the school’s address:
Thorpe Hall School
Wakering Road

Board of Governors

Mr Jonathan Gorridge (Chair)
Mr. Mike Reddan (Vice-Chair)
Mrs. Loretta Andrews
Dr. Jane Ladner
Mrs. Emily Lambert
Mrs. Serena Mereu
Dr. David Sills
Mrs. Michelle Diaper